Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Lend Me Your Comb

Lend me your comb, it's time to go home, I've got to confess, my hair is a mess, early Beatles from Anthology 1. Passed my hairdresser's shop today, no sign of it opening for at least another month. My wife has cut my fringe three times now, but the sides and the back are a bit 70's, sad thing is I'm beginning to like it. No idea what the fridge/freezer is all about.

My album of the day is the self-titled debut from "Cigarettes After Sex". An album of love songs delivered in a voice close to a whisper, if you want to experience a comatose state in record time, this one's for you. There's an emptiness that forces you to focus on stark lyrics and clever composition. Sombre mood music, I love the album especially the opening track "K".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.