Wasdale (Day 1867)

Not quite as sunny today, but still a fine warm day.
I zoomed to town to collect some bits then on to a job changing bath taps. Bath taps can either be really straightforward or a bit of a nightmare, and these ones were the latter. It was easier to cut them off rather than trying to undo the connections. The new taps are a temporary measure, the customer is desperate to have a new bathroom fitted as soon as lockdown ends.
Home to do some paperwork and get a bit of lunch, then out with the woofers at Wasdale. Both of the dogs spent a fair bit of time wallowing around in the loch whichay have made up for the disappointment of not catching the stoat they chased.
Home to drop the dogs off, then out to Dounby to deal with a small job. It looks like I have a bathroom to fit there too.
I finished my afternoon off by cutting the grass whilemI waited for  my beautiful wife  to come home from her adventuring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.