Sigyn (Day 2232)

At the house re-furb this morning I spent a while taking a bit of wall off and chopping out some pipework I did a while back then replacing the pipework so it would fit the shower valve the customer has bought. Despite what is said on the supplier's website, the shower doesn't fit the same way as a standard shower valve, so more work had to be re-done.
I was finished just after lunch and, with nothing else I can do there at the moment, I headed to town to look at another job.
It should have been a simple electric shower swap, but while I was away off getting a replacement shower, the customer tried to switch their water off, but couldn't. I had a look at the stopcock and couldn't get it turned off either. Worse still, it was leaking and looked like it has been doing so for a fair while. I couldn't find a stopcock in the street and waited around for an hour or so for the water company to call me back. The promised phone call never came and I gave up waiting. I will need to replace the stopcock, but can't do it until I find out where to switch off the incoming water main. A bit of a wasted afternoon.
Back home Sigyn and my beautiful wife were enjoying some time in the garden soaking up the sunshine. Shortly after this pic was taken, Sigyn did several very high speed laps of the garden, making sure to crash through as much undergrowth as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.