Butterfly bonanza

I have also backblipped yesterday's Mr Bullfinch ...... hope you will have a look .... thanks to those who already have :-)


Monday 15th June 2020            (backblip)


Another lovely day ...... the benefit (at the moment) of living near the East Coast! We have missed out on the storms .... so far anyway! Think our luck will run out later this week though!

As we had sunshine & blue skies again ...... not gloating honestly .... we decided to have an extra walk today! A real treat for me ...... not for much longer though as Hubby is back at work next week!

We went .... as usual ..... up the road ...... such a lot of birds about ...... Whitethroat, Dunnock, Blue Tit, Great Tit, Chaffinch, Goldfinch, Swallows, Swifts, House Martins, Kestrel, Buzzards & we saw the Bullfinch family again ... though well hidden in the tree!

We also saw two young Pied Wagtails ..... though they weren't very interested in posing for me .... I did manage to get a rather distant shot of one of them which I've added as an Extra :-)

We did see lots of different butterflies too some of which I decided to use for my main blip ....... female Large Skipper ...... Speckled Wood ...... Red Admiral & finally a fairly well hidden Small Heath .... hope you like my choices :-)

Stay safe everyone :-)




I think I have managed to catch up with you all now ....... still a day behind with my journal but .........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.