misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

The Best Peony

The Maximus Peony is one of the oldest in the line of peonies and imho the most fragrant.
I tried at noon blipping some of the many flowers blooming in my garden today. A wash out. I really have to try for early morning or in the evening. This peony just quietly displayed herself in dappled shade for today's blip.
I have a friend and her little therapy dog here for a long term R&R stay, so I don't get enough opportunities to blip.  She thinks she may stay another month, or perhaps two weeks. 
We are enjoying perfect weather last week and this week. With some rain predicted for the weekend. Divine! 
We are still observing the Covid-19 protocols. But yesterday I finally got to get my hair cut. The salon requires masks at all times (Makes hair washing interesting.)  
And the friend and I ate at a "sit down inside" restaurant for the first time in months. Masks were required to enter, the waitstaff kept their masks on but we took ours off when the food came. 
It almost felt normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.