It's been quite a while since I made a pasta bake, in this case a broccoli, mushroom and leek one. This morning I'd made leek and potato soup, for lunch and for the freezer, and there was a little left, hence the bake.

Quite a productive day, because apart from the soup I managed to arrange a date for my water meter to be fitted, and also got booked in for the renovation works to the garage. It will be fantastic to be able to go through the side door to get in and to be able to shut and lock the up and over! I also hung four drops of wallpaper but my heart wasn't in it - a job for another day.

I haven't grown any vegetables for five years, unless you count tomatoes, so it's really exciting to pick the first mangetout peas, enough raspberries for a small bowlful, and there are lots of flowers on the runners, potatoes and broad beans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.