Flooding in

A lovely day weather wise very hot and humid at times. This afternoon just as we was getting ready to close  at work the heavens opened up with thunder and torrential rain. This shot is taken looking through the shop doors. As you can see the yard was a mass of water see extra as well. The rain water started to flow through the shop door so thankfully I knew where we had some Aqua sacs so I grabbed a few to soak up the water coming in.
It was still heavy rain when I left work , I had to pick Julie up from tesco but thankfully I was able to pull in at the pick up / drop off point and wait for her to finish shopping which thankfully wasn't long.
Blip sorted shopping away tea eaten it is now nice and sunny again. 
A relaxing evening with a spot of TV.
Car is in for its MOT tomorrow so fingers crossed 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.