Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Wildlife Garden

Oh oh. Got off my final Zoom of the day at 9.45pm and no blips.

Yikes!

Luckily there is still daylight even at that time.

Tried to get snap of my daughter getting the cat to sit but our cat failed to perform for the camera. I have see her do it, so I thought I was dead cert on a good trick shot.

Instead I went, in desperation, to check on the sedum on the shed roof, my wildlife oasis. I got a lovely shot of it and it is doing well but I'll save that subject for another day.

Instead, there was a snail stretched out on the roof - zoological wildlife! It sensed me 'cause even in the seconds I was there it started to retract or retreat into it's shell.

Guess a purple mobile phone 10 or 20 times bigger than you plus the breath of a giant (me) would be quite scary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.