Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Virtual Talent

I was sceptical about this & how it might work out...

I had filmed my eldest playing her violin, the other week & it was then sent to the person putting together the annual spring music concert at her school.

I just couldn’t see how this could replicate the stirring experience of hearing live music being played (in both its most finest & lowest forms!) but it was actually lovely & my eldest was really pleased to see how it came together, to reveal itself to be something she could feel really rather proud of.

I wish I could encourage her to practise more without having to force her- she has such natural ability & it’s such a shame to witness her not putting it to good use.

(Still, it was ever thus for parents of girls with musical talent- ain’t that so, Mum?!...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.