Mighty

The day started well, when I discovered that a tax rebate from HMRC had slithered into my bank account in the wee small hours.

Although the haar was still with us, a better day on a number of accounts. I met and spoke with two pals on my way to the allotment (one pre-arranged as in delivering a piece of music to Malc, one by chance with Ali and his wee ones on their bikes) and then two more chums on the way home, viz a viz Stef (retired blipper) on my way out of the site and 'imindoors at the corner of our street. Exceptional amounts of human contact in lockdown terms!

And last but definitely not least, the tiny thing that has been coming up in a container at the allotment is at last identifiable as an oak tree(-let)! I picked an acorn up from underneath the oak trees in the car park, last time we visited New Hopetoun, and shoved it in some compost. It should by rights outlive all of us. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.