Ladybug

I found quite a few ladybirds this morning on one of my usual walks with Pepper. As I expected, there were 'thousands' of the Meadow Brown butterflies milling everywhere plus a few tortoiseshells and one Marbled White (I think - extra) although it was only still for long enough to allow the one shot.  Even the ladybirds were quite different - one completely spotless, another almost entirely black and the others 'normal'.  I also found some ants milking the black aphids near the ladybirds.  As I am definitely not a wildlife photographer - I do not have anywhere near enough persistence and patience - I think I have done quite well.

Apart from this, I tackled another cupboard in the kitchen - that one where I keep all the herbs, spices and other bits where the recipe needed one teaspoon so the remainder sits in the cupboard until I forget I've got it and buy some more!! I also had some fun time with my youngest granddaughter reading a story and colouring through the Caribu app.

A couple of zoom meetings - one for the RPS - and the other for Camera Club, which was effectively the first of our summer season meet-ups. This year, being  different, we are following our own summer shoots and gathering together to share what we have been doing.  We had some 'fun' learning how to share our screens through Zoom! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.