Day 86 After the rain

Another warm, muggy cloudyish day and eventually late afternoon rain!  Not enough, but sufficient not to have to water the pots and hanging baskets at least.  I did nip out and take a number of shots in the garden and this is the best of a mediocre bunch.  It does show the droplets of rain though.  I didn't see the theme (again!) of vegetable until it was too late.
Mr MC was at work today which for me was another of mainly childcare.  I didn't really seem to achieve much else.  This evening we watched the last part of The Salisbury Poisonings.  It's been highly watchable and if you missed it, I recommend getting it on catch up.
I have found our enamelled metal bread bin and it's going out tonight in the hope that Mr or Mrs Fox will not be able to steal the loaf which will be delivered tomorrow morning:  I'll report back tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.