Homeward bound.

We decided to do the food shop a day early today, and went a bit later as well. It paid off as we went straight in, and for the first time since lockdown, we were able to look around the rest of the store. I needed to exchange a pair of shoes ( I had ordered online) for a smaller size, and also bought some lingerie, which was reduced. The social distancing was very well thought out, and when I got to the cash desk, I had to place the shoes I was returning on the cash desk with the bar code face up which he then scanned, them place the shoes in a basket this side of the till. The same went for the lingerie, so well done M & S. We then went off to do the food shop, which was done quickly & safely. I took this on the way home coming down Crack Hill. and as you can see there was more traffic than on previous weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.