Midweek Beepic

Another unapologetic bee shot. I liked the angle though, straight into the face of the foraging bee at the top of the Heuchera flowerstem. And not merely handheld, but single hand held, because the other hand was full of flash!

I picked up one of those double gorilla-armed flash mounts today, courtesy of the rainforest retailer, but not only were the flash shoe fittings wrong the weight of the whole thing rather put me off. It's on its way back. I'll have to keep an eye out for a decent ringflash on ebay...

Janet had her covid test this morning, ready for her stent replacement op on Friday. No idea if the result is positive or negative but if she's got covid after all the nonsense we've gone through it'll have come from the hospital! I'm sure she'll be fine for surgery, and then perhaps we can relax...

Thunderclouds overhead, a few bangs (hail Taranis!) but still no rain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.