Massaged kale

Felt a bit weary after yesterday’s walk. The haar was down till lunchtime when I had a walk in the wood with Chris, Poppy and her puppy who got quite tired.

Katie and Colin came to sit in the garden for a drink early this evening as it is his 60th on Friday. They brought their own food and I poured them drinks. I made an effort for our dinner too as last time we met I had food envy, eating a sandwich while they had something lovely. Of course it had to be made from what was either left in the fridge or from the garden. We had a roasted red pepper filled with wrinkled cherry tomatoes, a couple of anchovies, garlic and basil with roast potatoes and rosemary. I made the salad above from our own kale which I massaged in a dressing of olive oil, lemon juice and a bit of maple syrup. I added our last pear, the last blue cheese, some dried cranberries and I bashed some macadamia nuts I’d bought in South Africa and added them. Mr C was quite complimentary which was a surprise as he hates salads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.