Poppy Field

Lockdown Day 87

Our little mouse from the other day paid us another visit last night and had obviously spent the night in the utility room with the boys, who were on high alert!  So Alan got one of the humane traps and put some chocolate coated rice cake in it, took the boys into the office and closed the doors to the utility room.  Within no time at all, the trap banged shut and there was Mickey!  

Alan put the trap outside at after I finished work at 1pm, I took him for a drive and released him in a field in Woodingdean, so hopefully he won't find his way back again.  We're pretty sure it was the same one, as it had a bit of a limp which we noticed last time.  Once he was released, I drove to Falmer and went in search of the poppy fields that I'd seen photos of.  Karen my friend from Brighton Skies messaged me to say that she was going there with her friend, and to message her when I got there so we could meet up.   Thanks to her sending me photos of the exact location, it made it pretty easy to find, and they were still there when I got there. It was beautiful and in a really quiet spot.

On my way home, I stopped off at the tunnel to take today's photos - one of the walls is completely finished now and tomorrow will have the anti--graffiti coating, and the other wall will be finished hopefully, leaving just the ceiling to be done on Friday.  It really is looking amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.