A Marbled White

Lockdown Day 88

We woke up to quite heavy rain, but fortunately it soon passed over and I was able to go for my walk with Louise and Rose.

We walked through the poppy fields at Foredown Tower and then did a circuit taking us past Mile Oak Farm.  We stopped to look at the donkeys and then carried on with our walk and in one field saw loads of marbled white butterflies.  They were very busy and hard to capture, but then I saw a few that were attracted to the thistles.

We walked 7 miles in total and once we went our separate ways, I headed to Sainsbury's to do a quick food shop before heading down to the tunnel.  The wall that was finished yesterday has had the anti-graffiti coating put on it today, and they were finishing off the other wall today which will then be coated tomorrow.  So that just leaves the ceiling which will hopefully be completed tomorrow.

I felt really tired when I got home as I'd been out since 11am, so after putting the shopping away and putting the dinner on, I went and had a soak in the hot tub.    I think I'll sleep well tonight!

In the news today, Dame Vera Lynn sadly passed away aged 103 , and President Macron was in England having discussions with Boris about travel between France and England - lets hope there's a positive outcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.