Life In Wales

By KarenC

Great Orme Tram

I went swimming first thing this morning, after which I went to see Clare who had invited me over for a diet coke on the terrace.  As she lives on the road up to the Orme, I decided to drive up to the top of the Orme first, and I was glad I did as they were testing the tram which is due to start running again from next Monday.  So I pulled over to take some photos before carrying on to the top.

The view was stunning as it was such a clear day (see my extra), and while I was taking my photos a cyclist who had cycled all the way up was taking a photo of his bike with the view behind.  He asked if I'd mind taking a photo of him with his bike, which I did, and we had a chat.  He was on holiday with his wife in their caravan, and his wife had gone shopping while he did a couple of laps of the Orme.  I then went to Clare''s and while we were sat on her terrace two fighter planes flew over, they were far  too distant and fast for me to get a shot though!  

I was home in time for lunch with Alan and the floor fitters had just finished the dining room floor when I got home, it looks really good!  We had lunch and then this afternoon I nipped into Rhos-on-Sea to pick something up - all will be revealed next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.