It's a Wrap!

Lockdown Day 89

Alan had a day off work today, so we went to West Wittering beach - thanks to Nicky, we found out that you have to pre-book the car park as they're limiting numbers that can access the beach.  The morning was quite overcast, but by the time we arrived at midday the sky had cleared and we had a few lovely hours of sunshine and white fluffy clouds, but it was extremely windy!  

We had a walk along the beach and then went into the village to look at the beautiful houses, before heading back to Bertie bus for our lunch.  Alan went and set up the wind break and got the table and chairs out, while I went back to the beach to take photos of the beach huts (see my extras).  Unfortunately the wind built up and the sky clouded over so we decided to sit inside Bertie for lunch but with the door slid open we could still enjoy the view and were sheltered from the wind.

We got home at 5pm, and I headed down to the tunnel - it was perfect timing as they had finished painting, all the scaffolding and ladders were put away and I was able to capture the end result before it was open to the public.  I also took a lot of photos of Sarah and Req with their fabulous work and have added a few to my extras.

Tonight was our Friday night date night in the Palace with Chris Moyles followed by a home made curry.  The rest of the night was spent editing the photos of the tunnel - all of which have been sent to Sarah which I've given her permission to use, and in turn she will credit me as the photographer.  I'm happy to have been allowed to follow their progress and capture this wonderful community project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.