Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Tractor Wine

There is an amusing story about how this bottle of wine landed on my doorstep last night.

I have been working in Bray for 20 years and I thought I would celebrate with a glass of nice wine. But I wanted a particular wine and couldn’t find it locally. But through a network of people who like a challenge, I can now tell you that I will be enjoying a glass of tractor wine (with the Ribena taste) with late lunch today. Italian food, green salad and toasted garlicky buttery bread.

P.S. the wine came down from Belfast. Such a lovely label too (very important for me - you can keep your kangaroos and chateaus and game birds on labels).

See this link to put you in the picture

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2703923285418051025


The photo is posed with my new flowery skirt as background and my ancient wine glasses.

To your good health blippers (it’s your wealth) clink clink

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.