Wild Wednesday ...

... the usual with a few extras.

We felt a rise in the humidity today but it was still a beautiful day.  The clouds came in later along with the humidity.  Tomorrow (and the next few days after) are supposed to be hazy, hot and humid .... not my favorite. The heat I can handle but I hate the humidity. 

I took advantage of the sunshine and got most of these shots early in the day.  The Blue Jay picture is similar to the other day but I assure you it was taken today!  They love the birdbath and visit it several times a day to get a drink. I even see the occasional bird actually using it to bathe! Please view large.

It was announced today that Pennsylvania is one of only three states (along with Hawaii and Montana) with a downward COVID-19 trend ... cases have trended downward for more than 42 days.   I hope it continues ....

Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12:00 PM ... 06/17/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 79,818* (an increase of 335)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 533,013
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania - 6,319 (an increase of 43)
Cases in Northampton County -  3,255 (last count was 247)
* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.