Tiny Tuesday ....

.... vegetable?

Okay .... I might have failed on the vegetable theme!

I had seen this uber tiny jumping spider on the rudbeckia (black-eyed susan) yesterday and hoped that he/she would be there again today. I had to search for him/her because he/she was on a different flower today but was still there!  I spent a good length of time out with the macro lens photographing him/her as there was a slight breeze every now and then that I had to shoot between. But I'm fairly happy with this shot .... even if it's a spider!

We waited until after supper tonight to go for our walk ... we ended up at Housenick Park.  The parking lot was almost full and we did encounter several people but it was still easy to maintain social distancing. 

Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12:00 PM ... 06/16/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 79,483* (an increase of 362)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 523,609
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania - 6,276 (an increase of 33)
Cases in Northampton County -  3,250 (last count was 244)
* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.