life love live

After a 90 minute Department Heads Committee meeting this morning via zoom, largely spent discussing covid-19 implications for teaching in September, I spent all afternoon writing a document regarding how music and art teachers might cope with the limitations of social distancing, and hygiene issues for shared resources etc.  I believe I may have chosen exactly the right moment to retire and do not envy my colleagues the challenge they face in the coming months. Teaching as I have known it,  for 40+ years, is profoundly changed. 

Today's photo is the view from my (bedroom) window, a visual metaphor of the overwhelming impact of covid on teaching, while also taking advantage of the diminishing opportunity to take pics of campus, school - my life love live home for the last two decades. 

My choice of photo might also be influenced by watching the Globe's production of Midsummer Night's Dream, streamed last Monday. Probably the funniest, clearest performance I've seen of this delightful play - catch it if you can on YouTube here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.