Out and about

Jessica's babies, now nine weeks old, are out and about in the communal gardens and are of course a delight to watch as they learn, play, explore. 

My day was a successful and enjoyable one. Graham and I headed in to Akbuk a little after 12.30, him for his Pfizer vaccination and me to see the doctor about my recent blood test and other issues to do with my current health. He had his jab and I got some answers and new medication, so feeling good. Back for a second blood test on Monday, but meanwhile, a nice afternoon chatting by the pool watching kittens at play and an evening that included dinner near the seafront (extra) at the 'colourful chairs' garden restaurant (never have discovered its proper name!) with Graham and Kat. 

One year ago today was my farewell retirement party at school as my life in teaching wound down and the reality of this new life opened up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.