Thursday's painting...

... One of those days today.

I tried out my new mask design in the shops today, and it is very effective. It does not knock off my cochlear processor, nor does it knock my glasses off. And neither does it fall down when I talk. The conventional N95 mask does knock both of those off, and I have been in danger of losing my very expensive Cochlear Speech Processor.

But in B&M, the shop near me, it was hot and humid. Last year it was impossible in there to breathe, and in the end they got some industrial blowers, which achieved nothing. The industrial blowers blew all the breath out of you. They are certainly not going to be able to use those this year with covid 19. B&M needed something today. It was so hot.

Also they have changed around the entire store. the food was in one section before, as soon as you walked in, a week or so ago. Now, the food is spread in various parts of the store (and it is a very large store), and so combined with a one way system the whole thing was a nightmare. No one could find anything. I couldn't. So, obviously none of us are observing the one way system, because it simply wasn't doable. I only had a small list of stuff, but I could only get a couple of things. I couldn't find my other stuff I wanted. The cat stuff had been moved, and reorganised as well. I did get some cat litter, but one bag burst as I got to the till. Making a massive mess, and they had no more cat litter to replace it. I did manage to get two device chargers and leads, because my chargers (well the Goodman's ones I got a couple of years ago are not charging well now).

All the shoppers were bewildered as to where anything was. The food was spread over to about 20 different (or more) illogical destinations all over the store. For example crisps were in the gardening section???? One person, a woman, kept asking me, "Have you seen the Weetabix yet?" every time we crossed paths. "No, sorry" I said, "Have you seen my coffee yet?" I asked back. It was literally a farce, almost funny actually. And not an assistant in sight.

I fell asleep when I got home, I was exhausted. Slept for 3 hours...

Too tired to do the painting I wanted to do. It is still massively raining. I used a digital app to do a quick painting of the garden from my window, and with the parasol in it on the right. Then, I took a photo of the view through my bedroom glass door. I superimposed it over the painting, on the left. Then I tried a few more apps, making different effects on the picture, until I said it was finished for me. This is my best tired effort for a creative painting for today.

So, I had a bit of fun with this. 

I need to go back to sleep. I just want to sleep...

I will peek in when I wake up later...

So here is today's digital painting combined with the photographic view from my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.