Friday's painting...

...an 8 inch canvas, squared off into 9 small squares with thin washi tape. Then I used any old paint tubes that paint will squeeze out of - acrylics, gouache, watercolour. Just using up the paints. Squeezing them on and 'drawing' with the tube, the flat base of the tube, and the sharp edge of the tube.

I did like it before I took the washi tape off, but then I like this one even better with the individual 9 tiny squares. A lot of ideas on here.

The birds are having a morning party out there. About 30 sparrows all together in the willow tree, a flock of bluetits, several pairs of blackbirds, a pair of male blackbirds who have been partners since March, a wren, and a magpie in the cherry tree (whom I am keeping a very close eye on...he knows I am watching him).

Anyway, here's today's painting...took half an hour.


But that doesn't include setting up and putting away.


I have a headache now. I didn't sleep last night, after yesterday,  so I am going to have a nap now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.