Blur...

...today's theme for AbstractThursday, and thanks to Ingeborg for hosting each week. I took this out in my back yard, and the background colors come from my irises. It's already been a long day & it's barely past noon. I hate driving on the expressway in rush hour traffic, and Tom's appointment was at 8, so we were right in the middle of it. The roads are back to being packed, and the erratic changing of lanes while speeding by so many people is really frightening. I don't tailgate; I leave space between myself and the car ahead of me & I get so annoyed with drivers that can't stand to see open space, so zoom around me, pull in front of me and hit the brakes! The speed limit on the parkway is 50, and I swear most of the cars drive between 60 & 80--this morning there were 3 cars that ran a red light at a high rate of speed because they were driving WAY too fast and couldn't stop. Thank goodness the people in the other direction stayed put and didn't pull out. Fortunately everything went well with the chemo, but I'll be happy next month when we can start going to the Clinic instead of to the hospital, as it's so much quicker & at least I can walk while I wait for Tom. We had to stop at Walgreens to pick up pills for Tom on the way home, and I was the only one out of at least 10 other shoppers who was wearing a mask. Can you tell I've just felt frustrated & irritated this morning?  Not sure why, but it'll pass. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.