wrperry

By wrperry

Hike in the Rain

Today is the first opportunity we have had to see our soon-to-be two year old grandson.  Or I should say, the first time we have felt comfortable seeing my son and his family.  Now that my pregnant daughter is back at her home in NJ, we felt ready to take the next step in venturing out.  We went for a two mile hike, with masks, in the rain.  Xander walked the first mile, and enjoyed the view for the second.

We are incredibly fortunate to have them nearby, and my heart aches for all of the grandparents and other family members who can't see their loved ones in person right now.  I put my faith in Dr. Fauci, who is optimistic that an effective vaccine will be discovered by the end of the year.  In the mean time, we have technology to help us connect, and I am thankful for that.  Stay safe and well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.