LOCK DOWN DAY 87

Well, it doesn't look like Scotland's going to change much for us as we enter phase 2 of coming out of lock down. This is just never ending..................  And whilst my human thinks that it's probably better to take a more cautious approach to avoid a second big wave of Coronavirus; it's very, very annoying seeing everyone in England doing things that we're not going to be allowed to do for weeks. There's got to come a point when businesses re-open, otherwise there's going to be no businesses left to come back too. We feel so sorry for all the pubs that have been working towards re-opening their beer gardens this weekend by putting in social distancing measures and taking bookings for their outdoor tables. Now they're going to have to phone all these people and cancel them and to be honest; what's the difference between people sitting in a beer garden and sitting together in a park?

All my human wants to do (in no particular order) is get her hair cut, have friends round for dinner, go back to work and get her house in Cornwall spruced up ready for holiday makers. Oh well, ho hum, at least if she goes round to a friends garden for a 'social distancing' glass of wine she'll be able to have quite a few glasses bottles of wine because apparently one can now go into someone else's house to use the toilet. So now she's going to be able to drink more wine than she already is.  Not exactly an advantage of coming out of lock down is it??? She's not interested in going to the pub or restaurants or shops; she just wants to be able to meet her (mainly single) friends in her own house. Much as she loves me, it's really hard not having any human interaction.

Anyway, this afternoon we went for a social distancing walk along the River Almond and round the Cammo Estate with a couple of Ann's friends so here I am being Blipped with Kay. I had a lovely walk but you should have seen what colour I was at the end of it. I wasn't a brown and white little collie. I was a black one because I found lots of mud. Yay! Ann didn't mind. She likes to see me having fun. All I had to do, was go back into the river for another swim before I got back into the car.

I've had a lovely afternoon!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.