I've lost track.

Harking back to this shot.  Pointing straight at you is the dying spike which bore a solitary, late, flower; proud and upstanding, the recent spike which was opening while it's predecessor was slowly slinking off-stage.

What I've totally lost track of is - the wee outsticky bit.  I don't remember if it's a contemporary of the old spike or if it predates it from a yet earlier spike; but whatever its date, it looks set to give me a flower.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Discovery of the age:-
If, perchance you use a two word #, the software turns it into a single word; e..g "Orchid One" becomes "OrchidOne" (Can't vouch for Upper case) this much I knew/had noticed - BUT - what I hadn't known until tonight:-
When searching I need to search for "Orchidone" because I'm presented with - "DUH?!?  You WHAT!?!??  I can't find any of those." until I succumb and enter a one word search.   Pleased I've taken to a bit more proof-reading, I've just had to correct a "~ ~ ~ worn word search" which I KNOW I did not type as such. 

That'll be interesting - just tagged this as "Orchidone" I wonder if it'll be found?
: ¬ ( )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.