PING!

Just another for my own record(s).  I joined an online Carnivorous plant group; they have a habit of shortening names, don't we all, Mam hated it when folk addressed me as "Bri".

Late addition/edition:-
A friend of ours wanted a name, for her son, which couldn't BE shortened -----> when he got to school all his friends called him:-
"Craig(y)"


NOT that it's only them, I cite the case of "Phal"(aenopsis) Orchids. The "carnivores" have shrunk Venus Fly trap to the inevitable "VFT" and Pinguicula, to, inevitably, "Ping"; in this case "Pinguicula grandiflora: European Butterwort".  I suppose we'll eventually see how grandi it's flora is.  
There's an element of doubt, yet to check, if UK is included in their labelling, or if we have our own species; but I'm assured it's hardy enough and there's   NO doubt it's up to the job judging by the number of corpses.  The, aptly named, "Little Shop of Horrors" must have had a rather high insect population.

It was also an accidental BOGOF in that there are two distinct growing tips in the one pot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.