Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

A Tale of Two Images

I took two photos today. The first at the behest of my GP and the second in deference to the sensibilities of the Blip Community.

I have a sore finger.  I am not going to go into details: they are way too graphic except for a horror movie.  Let's just say after weeks fighting the infected pointer I finally gave in and phoned the Doc today asking for advice.  In the COVID universe I was invited to send in a photo of the offending digit for review by the team. I expected a reply in perhaps 24 hours:  the Doctor phoned back in four minutes. I was to come in immediately.

Apparently lancing was required. That did not sound pleasant. It wasn't. In preparation I had to be given a large nip of whisky and strapped to a gurney with a small tree branch clenched between my teeth. I am pleased to tell, I was truly heroic, and hardly screamed at all.

Of course I was going to use the GP photo as my blip.  However, wiser counsels prevailed. So there was nothing to be done but pop out to the greenhouse to take photo two - a less likely to offend aubergine served as a stand-in.  It was a good substitute for the Peter Pointer Pic as the colours - Green,Yellow and Purple were pretty much the same.  Get the picture?

My dear readers - consider yourselves spared!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.