Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

Walking back to happiness

We woke to another misty, moist morning. A light drizzle started falling as we arrived at the allotments.  Jacqui was on a mission to collect rhubarb for her friends.  I planned to water in the greenhouse and then meet with Gordon, one of our volunteers for a socially distanced out of doors coffee.  In the event we were forced into the largest of our polytunnels, so bending the COVID rules just a little, but maintaining the 2 metre standard.

So we left home after lunch for our daily ramble expecting to get a little soggy, but lo and behold the sun broke through almost immediately.  The light was rather harsh and the route we took less than picturesque so I settled for some photos on a smaller scale.

This turned out to be my pick from the bunch.  What I post is usually what the camera shoots, but on this occasion I decided it was more interesting with some of the colour bleached out.  See what you think.

Thanks for all the sympathy over my festering finger.  I am pleased to say the pain is all but gone and I am hoping the antibiotics are already working their magic.  

Enjoy the weekend ahead - safely.  :-)    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.