Holemill

Another morning doing odd jobs and admin, and making cheese and onion bread (cheated, it was a packet mix) for lunch.
Then took the bikes a just out of town to go for a hilly ride in the Angus countryside. Our route took us past this ruin which I looked up and discovered was a drying kiln and corn mill. It's on a very minor road which we haven't been down before. Just across the road were the fine bracket fungi in the extra.
It was another rather grey and hazy day with a coolish breeze but we had a good ride and the 17 miles were enough for me.
This evening had chats with my brother and daughter. I don't know when we'll next see my brother as he lives in England but we've arranged to meet with daughter and family on Saturday as we're now allowed to travel further afield to meet family. We did think of meeting halfway-ish but the best places to meet are all likely to be busy so we'll go there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.