Farmaticus

By TBay

Dame Vera Lynn 2017 - 2020

Although I was born after the war my Father fought in it and my mother was a land girl so I grew up with the stories of war time Britain which of course included Vera Lynn the forces sweetheart. Her music is timeless and I hope that my grandchildren will listen to it and realise what an amazing woman she was. During our recent VE lockdown celebration we enjoyed listening to war time music which of clues included the magical timeless , We’ll meet again,  to which we all sang along.  We have just watched the documentary made for her 100th birthday . What a great lady she was. 

Farming - Two on compost.

We should have been enjoying the delights of Ascot today, but in view of the weather I am quite glad I was not there! It was rain all the way today and most of it was quite heavy.  But you can’t  defeat the Tbays spirit and we will have our virtual Ascot on Saturday. Watch out for the pictures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.