Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The train

I went to my part time job today and it was a frustrating day there.   My boss was working this week and she took some folders home to do some work remotely and yep...she took the folder that had the work I was to do today!     I did have a few things to do but then I was ready to enter some things in the Quickbooks..yep...I could not get in as it could not find the "company"!    I told the computer person there and then I decided to just go home.   Going to wait until next week before going back.     I let S know what was going on and she just blamed it all on Covid!   

Anyway,  as I was driving toward home I decided to take a short walk on the riverwalk trail since I really needed to de-stress!    The weather is still cool for us and partly cloudy so I figured I could get a couple photos of the bridges along the walk.  I had grabbed the film camera this morning when I left as I had loaded it with the black and white film.   So I did take 10 photos of the bridges with the film.   

When I got to the section of the walk that goes under the train bridge, it was blocked off.  There had been major flooding here a month ago so apparently the path is messed up.    However, being the intrepid (trespassing!)  person that I am I took the path in the woods that people had made to get under the bridge.  And what did I hear..A TRAIN coming!  I thought they usually come by early in the morning.     I got to the position where I could take photos with the phone and the camera!    Well worth the trespassing!

In the extra is the bridge that I cross going to and from work.

At least I got motivated to take camera photos even though I will have to finish the roll of film before looking at the photos!!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.