Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Wednesday, June 19 at 1:40

My ankle surgery is schedule and will be tomorrow. Thankful that the doctor had time for me or I would have had to wait a week! Surgery takes about an hour but recovery and healing time is not going to be anytime soon. Probably a minimum of 10 weeks, 6 in a cast, 4 in a boot. He said I should be walking in a shoe by the end of August, early September.

That sounds good to me. Summer is not my favorite time for outside activities anyway!

Then I will be doing some investigation into physical therapy that will help me get back to hiking for the winter. Even if I have to wrap my ankle.

I am dreading having to take pain meds and hope I won’t need them for too long. The surgery is not nearly as frightening. I guessI don’t like giving control of my body to drugs.


My cousin had her appointment today also and she is now in a boot. No weight on the boot yet but they want her to clean where her stitches were every day. She will end up have a skin graft there as it did not heal properly where her skin was scraped off in the accident.

I probably will be absent for a few days after tomorrow’s blip. I know my Blipfoto friends will be sending healing thoughts and I thank all of you for this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.