Mini Silky Squares

This is the Mini Silky Squares pattern that I have done and am quite happy with.

I ran by the post office this morning to take Kelly the jewelry I had made and posted on June 10th. Kelly had asked if she could buy it from me to give to her daughter as part of her graduation present. You know I couldn’t say no to that!

While out, I also went by Hudson’s to get the peanut suet they got in yesterday.

I cleaned the bird seed feeder and then helped my neighbour Runyon shovel the cans up from his driveway that he had crushed and into trash bags ready to take to the metal recycle depot.

Spent my afternoon on two different MS conference calls. The first was to prep for our June 24th MS Day of Action where we contact our legislators. Normally we would spend the day at the State Capital in Raleigh but thanks to Covid-19 we are going to be doing this through social media etc this year.

My second call was my weekly call as a MS support group co-leader. People still have lots of questions and concerns about what they should and shouldn’t expose themselves to as things begin to open up. We still have tough times ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.