Day 88 A blur of pansies

This week's AT theme, set by our host Ingeborg, is Blur, again rather appropriate for these strange times.  For my picture, I did actually manage to take an out of focus picture of our pots of pansies.  I gave them a more glazed texture  and little bit of ripple for interest in PS Elements, but the colours are very much as the camera saw them.
MR MC was at work today and I managed to achieve something in the form of housework, including changing the filter in our Brita jug and giving it a good clean.  This was long overdue, as I had run out of cartridges.  As we live in a very hard water area, any unfiltered water quickly leaves limescale deposits.
This afternoon I enjoyed my weekly chat with my friend H.  This week we did it via Zoom as Messenger has tended to freeze rather a lot.  There were a few freezing issues, but that was probably due to my 'unstable internet connection'.
In other news: not much on the lockdown front really.  We seem to be in limbo rather at the moment, waiting for the next review at the end of June.  The main news item was the passing of Dame Vera Lynn at the remarkable age of 103.  
On the weather front, the morning brought almost torrential rain, greatly needed by the garden, and some sunshine in the afternoon, although I think that we're due quite a bit more rain before the sunshine returns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.