More USA trouble

With this weather have to do some lawnmowing & now deal with broken parts from the USA built McCullouch which isn't even a year old. So fed up with it & McCulloch service that bought the parts myself over internet. Tried to fit them & then found out they were an "all-round" fix for dozens of lawnmower types & I needed a slightly adapted one.

Angie took the part to our local agricultural machinery shop, Frick & Auerbacher & as always - and I mean always - they fixed the problem in 5 minutes by drilling the missing screwthreads to the four fixing holes. The lads there are brilliant.

Really should learn the lesson to only buy solid names such as Stihl, Bosch and indeed Husqvarna which is the make of one of my chainsaws and because of that, I bought the McCulloch as it is owned by Husqvarna!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.