Bee collecting Nectar!

12°C  -  9 mph ENE Wind Speed  -  11 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Drizzly.  I couldn’t make up my mind whether we were experiencing a drizzle, light rain or heavy mist this morning, but whatever it was it was WET!  That didn’t deter the Bees though, and I managed a few shots in between showers.  I chose my main blip because the size of this Bee’s Proboscis must show that despite the Aquilegia now turning to seed there was still enough nectar for the Bees to feed on.  This blue-ish Aquilegia found its way here for this first time this year  -  hope it comes back next year because I do like the colour.  My white ones that I collected and sowed seeds from last year are blooming really well this year  -  so they are a success:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.