Waterwheel

I had to be up early today as I was the on call person for our Division this morning, starting at 8am.  I was very lucky to have a quiet morning, which allowed me to get on with some baking, cooking and cleaning – checking my laptop and phone as I went.  It was another uninspiring and gloomy day, so I wasn’t desperate to get outside.

After lunch TT decided we had to get out, so he and I set off for a walk in the mist.  We headed out along the river to Hailes Castle, up to Pencraig and back home along the Garletons.  It wasn’t cold, but everything was damp and there were no views to be had in the gloom.  At least we got out and got some fresh air and my Fitbit got quote a lot of steps.  Once home all I had to do was throw tea in the oven, no effort required.

Later TT and I watched another couple of episodes of The Missing. 

This waterwheel, which we think has been very recently refurbished, is at Sandy’s Mill.  The extra shows the gloom - looking to North Berwick Law..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.