Purple Poppy

I had a busy day planned, but once I had got BB out to school, I headed out for a run.  Given all the rain we have had this week, I was keen to stick to the roads, as I guessed off road would be very wet and muddy.  I ran a route, I haven’t done a ages and ended up doing eight to nine miles.  I must check.  It was then home to recover, hang out more washing and then head into town for some lunch.

Once home I realised that BB had his home economics creation in the fridge, which he was planning to have for lunch.  I had forgotten.  Next job was packing bags for a weekend away.  Mine was quite straightforward.  I then laid out a load of things for BB to consider before I ran out to the post office.  I expected him to have his bag pack when I returned.  It wasn’t and I wasn’t happy.  To cut a long story short, we were late to pick TT up from the station.

Once we got him, we headed off to Loch Tay – our destination for the weekend.  We arrived just in time for a  quick gin and tonic before dinner and the opportunity to meet up with friends we hadn’t seen since last year.  After dinner, there was a quiz, during which more friends arrived.  By some amazing stroke of luck, our team won the quiz.  We all spent the evening amazed at BB’s knowledge of Greek Goddesses!

I admired these poppies which have appeared beside a house in town in the last couple of weeks.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.