Railway Bridge

I didn’t sleep well with the result I was tired when it was time to get up and head to breakfast.  I couldn’t work out if I was too tired and or too full from last night to eat all my breakfast, but I was glad I hadn’t eaten everything as I joined a group that were hill walking, and I would never have made it up the hill if I had eaten all my cooked breakfast!  It wasn’t a huge climb, but it was short and steep, and afforded great views down over Killin and Loch Tay.  One of our group was very knowledgeable about plants and flowers and it was great having him point out a range of flowers which were in bloom on the hill.  Once we had descended we headed back to basecamp to meet up with everyone else for lunch.  BB and TT had been kayaking and regaled me with tales of BB running up and down the raft of kayaks.  Rather him than me!

TT and I went canoeing with another group in the afternoon, heading up the Loch to Killin, leaving BB to go paddle boarding.  We left the canoes and had a wander in the village, sheltering from a heavy rain shower in the music festival beer tent.  All too soon, we were canoeing back, getting back  just in time for tea and cake. Later there was a pre-dinner drink and then dinner and games.  The kids were really into the games in the big way, while the adults were probably all a bit too tired! 

Here we are canoeing.  The extras are Loch Tay from our walk this morning and Loch Tay from our accommodation this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.