horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Ranters of the World Unite

Ranters I admire:

Stewart Lee
Marcus Brigstocke
Mark Steel
Wingpig

Because if we didn't complain, if we didn't point out the pointlessness and the stupidity and the over-zealousness and the puerile, lack-of-intelligence-suggesting, patronising reasoning, we're tacitly accepting everything that's going on. It might be a small gesture, but I'd rather be seen to be whingeing than rolling over to have my belly rubbed.

And yet. And yet, there's that British sense of reserve that holds back from fully fledged moaning. There's a desire to avoid direct confrontation that might actually achieve something. Maybe I need to become more cantankerous...

Is that possible?

Let's try.

Mwuhahahahahahahahaaaaaa!!!

(oh, and tomorrow is my 200... Plans afoot).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.