Flower Friday....Poppy

One of the very few poppies that has appeared in the garden, after having so many in previous years, this one has germinated in a pot. I love the frilly petals..  Thanks to Bikerbear for hosting:)
A dull, damp, grey day and windy too....I managed a quick walk around the park before braving the supermarket again, masked up!  Rushed back home, glad it was over....it seems a bit of an ordeal. Lots of hand washing ensued..
I watched the National Theatre's streaming of A Small Island last night, can thoroughly recommend if you are searching for some entertainment.......Tonight and for 48 hours, the cancelled performance of Peter Pan is being streamed but I am saving that for Saturday evening, when in my humble opinion, the TV schedule is at it's very worst!
I seem to have twisted my neck and can't turn my head properly today.....ouch :)

Thanks so much for looking in and responding :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.