Delft

Sorry for this blip NannaK!

These three pieces sit on the kitchen windowsill and remind me of the three visits we have had to Amsterdam over the years - one was bought on each visit. The first time we went was many years ago when Gordon ran the Amsterdam Marathon. 

The reason I am blipping these today is because I took them down as I needed a photo for the book I am creating. Our last trip was in 2015 when we went especially to see a Rembrandt Exhibition at the Rijksmuseum. When we got back I planned a book to record our trip in words and pictures, but I just could not find a format that would do what I wanted. Then I ran out of time, so stored the photos on the computer, put the books, leaflets, souvenirs and my journal in a box. 

This week I opened the box and started making the book, using the Motif App which I am so pleased with. And yes, it will allow me to organise the pages with photos and words, just as I want. And I know the publishing quality will be good, as another book arrived today - perfect.  

It has been delightful to relive the few days in the city and remember the things we saw, all the things that happened. It has been fascinating reading my journal and finding crumpled maps with places marked on them.

A good thing to be doing on what has been a dull afternoon, we have just had a downpour with thunder. 

This morning we bought a new cooker from the wonderful independent shop in Carlisle that we have been using for a long, long time - it is coming on Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.