Hathaway Hollyhocks

I woke this morning with a very stiff and painful shoulder, similar to the frozen shoulder I had a few years back.  A combination of massage, painkillers and slow movement finally allowed me to get dressed and downstairs.

I sat around feeling sorry for myself until the rain cleared this afternoon and we decided to go for a walk. We paused by Anne Hathaways Cottage to look over the gate at their garden which is in full bloom.  This is a picture I took of their hollyhock for today's Flower Friday hosted by Biker Bear.

Note: I had to take all my photos single-handedly with my right hand, I'm left handed, as I couldn't raise my left arm to help support the camera.  It reminds me of when I used to take photos while taking the dog for a walk!

Second Note: I've added a pic of the cows and calf in the field in Shottery in the extras, this is a much better attempt than my phone blip of 6th June. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.