My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Sammy Squirrel with lichen on the walnut tree.    I don't know whether he is sneering or about to blow me a 'raspberry' as I had disturbed him helping himself to the suet block feeder.   He's got bits of it all over his face!!
I went to see a work colleague this afternoon who is on end of life due to pancreatic cancer which has spread to his right lung.   It was heartbreaking to see him so poorly but we had a good chat and a few smiles until he became exhausted and had to rest.   He was expecting another visitor later this afternoon who was going to buy his beloved Harley Davidson from him, I'm glad I wasn't there to see that as he will have been devastated to see it go.   I can't believe his illness has happened so quickly, he was at work until the middle of April.  
It's also his birthday tomorrow, I took him a card and some homemade flapjacks, hope he enjoys them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.