Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Blurrr!

I’ve spent far too long in front of a laptop this week & immersed in technology, generally. My brain has started to resemble an electronic device with oodles of open tabs. Either that, or scrambled egg. Or perhaps these tree routes pictured on my run, earlier...

I think the thing with TFH (teaching from home) is that one is in a static position for quite substantial lengths of time with submitted work, e-mails, tracking documents, student queries, parent queries coming at me from all sides whilst I sit & receive it. At least, whilst being on the job (so to speak) in an active sense, there is more mental respite; there are more opportunities for interaction. It’s a much more comfortable interface.

When my mind started to resist this & wandered into areas occupied by other frustrations of life, I realised it was time to run.

A run in the rain was just the tonic to begin the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.